DSM-G600, DNS-3xx and NSA-220 Hack Forum

Unfortunately no one can be told what fun_plug is - you have to see it for yourself.

You are not logged in.

#1 2008-08-07 17:02:06

rocketfu
Member
Registered: 2008-08-07
Posts: 6

fun_plug 0.5 not enabling telnet access

I'm attempting to install fun_plug .05 on a DNS 323 FW 1.05 (I also tried 1.04). The fun_plug executes, untars the tarball, but does not enable telnet. I checked the /start directory and it looks like telnet is enabled (+x) but the LOGIN.sh and SERVER.sh are not. Should they be? I tried enabling them retaring the whole thing and executing and still no go. Here is my ffp.log output with the stock fun_plug.tgz after the initial run.

If you don't know how to fix it could some of you provide me your DNS 323 settings. Firmware version in particular that's all I can think would change things.

Thanks,
--Rocketfu

BTW fun_plug .04 works fine.

Last edited by rocketfu (2008-08-07 17:03:04)


Attachments:
Attachment Icon ffp.log, Size: 167,163 bytes, Downloads: 311

Offline

 

#2 2008-08-07 17:13:41

bq041
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2008-03-19
Posts: 709

Re: fun_plug 0.5 not enabling telnet access

It is most likely a bug and you have a duplicate password entry.  The solution is simple.

http://dns323.kood.org/forum/viewtopic. … 2&p=11

Look at post # 257 for the solution.


DNS-323     F/W: 1.04b84  H/W: A1  ffp: 0.5  Drives: 2X 400 GB Seagate SATA-300
DNS-323     F/W: 1.05b28  H/W: B1  ffp: 0.5  Drives: 2X 1 TB  WD SATA-300
DSM-G600   F/W: 1.02       H/W: B                Drive:  500 GB WD ATA

Offline

 

#3 2008-08-07 18:49:37

rocketfu
Member
Registered: 2008-08-07
Posts: 6

Re: fun_plug 0.5 not enabling telnet access

Thanks bq041! This fix worked beautifully.

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2010 PunBB