DSM-G600, DNS-3xx and NSA-220 Hack Forum

Unfortunately no one can be told what fun_plug is - you have to see it for yourself.

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2008-02-09 20:36:47

jnp1001

Please Help, cant get anything to work

I am fairly new to this, just got my DSN-323 and I have tried everything in the forum and nothing seems to work, and no one is giving good solid direction to do anything for a regular person to understand.

I trying to connect my PS3 to my network using the stock UPnP but only about 100 of the 12000 song show up the rest say unsupported data, I have never got a video or photos to show. I tried to use Twonky but that is not working, I cant connect using putty, im just getting a blank screen using port 23, selecting telnet and putting my ip address in, oh yea and i downloaded and i guess installed funplug, now I cant delete anything using windows or ftp, getting permissions errors. I formatted my drives about 3 times to delete stuff and I know thats not good.

I really need some help, can someone help or point me in the right direction to get some help that would be great. I have been on this all morning and I need to take a break, I will be back tonight to try again, hopefully with some help for you all. THANKS

#2 2008-02-09 23:06:47

jules

Re: Please Help, cant get anything to work

jnp1001 wrote:

I am fairly new to this, just got my DSN-323 and I have tried everything in the forum and nothing seems to work, and no one is giving good solid direction to do anything for a regular person to understand.