DSM-G600, DNS-3xx and NSA-220 Hack Forum

Unfortunately no one can be told what fun_plug is - you have to see it for yourself.

You are not logged in.

#826 2013-09-14 16:07:53

richud
New member
Registered: 2013-09-03
Posts: 1

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

Hi Kylek,

Thought you may be interested in knowing Automatic is now part of the Transmission torrent firmware on the Netgear DGND3700, cheers for the good work!

http://forum1.netgear.com/showthread.php?t=84032

http://www.richud.com/wiki/DGND3700_V1_ … n_Firmware

Offline

 

#827 2014-03-12 10:19:14

djtaz
Member
Registered: 2010-04-03
Posts: 33

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

Hi Kylek,

Long time no speak ! 
I was just having an idea there and was wondering if it would be hard to get automatic to actively change the save name of a  SAVE TO folder before downloading a torrent  ?   I rename all of my folders in the following naming convention :

Name (2014) [DVD/BR/CAM] {8.8 Drama Comedy Adventure} 104 mins

I do this for consistency and so that i can also check easily if i have a movie twice,  I was wondering if something like this was even worth looking into when i found omdbapi.com.

Say i want a title Dark House ...
http://www.omdbapi.com/?t=Dark House

I just thought it might be something that might be something to look into if you wanted to add more functionality to Automatic.

Offline

 

#828 2014-03-12 18:19:54

FunFiler
Member
Registered: 2010-05-23
Posts: 577

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

Although not "pretty" you can do what you want by using a script and numerous configuration files. You would have to create a config file for each download directory and specify the appropriate torrents in each.


3 * (DNS-323 with 2 * 2TB) = 12TB Running FW v1.08 & FFP v0.5
Useful Links: Transmission, Transmission Remote, Automatic

Offline

 

#829 2014-03-29 06:03:53

Boonnz
Member
Registered: 2014-03-29
Posts: 12

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

I have posted a question about getting Automatic to run on a DNS320L in the relevant section of the forum.

Any help would be much appreciated!

http://dns323.kood.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=7502

Offline

 

#830 2014-03-31 23:01:07

Boonnz
Member
Registered: 2014-03-29
Posts: 12

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

So i've spent several hours trying to debug this and I just can't figure it out.

The automatic.sh start script finds the config file, because if I remove it, it fails the 'required_files' test.

With the file in the correct place, I still get:

Error parsing config file: Cannot find file '/etc/automatic.conf'

The log shows the following:
[14/04/01 07:58:08] ../src/automatic.c, 149: Shutting down daemon

I've tried reading the C source on Github but i'm a bit rusty and I can't figure out where i'm going wrong.

Basically, i'm out of ideas. Any thoughts on how I could work through the issue would be much appreciated, i'm desperate to make this work. Once this goes, i'll have my perfect media serving setup.

Thanks again

Offline

 

#831 2014-03-31 23:22:51

Boonnz
Member
Registered: 2014-03-29
Posts: 12

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

And i've figured it out. Must be a straight cut and paste typo in the automatic.sh script. I'd checked over it, reinstalled it etc time and time again, but somehow I missed it.

If anyone wants any info on setting this up on the DNS-320L, the details here work perfectly - http://dns323.kood.org/dns-320#installa … ith_addons

The version numbers for Automatic etc have changed, but other than that, it's all correct.

Offline

 

#832 2014-05-01 01:54:03

s4intt
Member
Registered: 2012-07-02
Posts: 7

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

Gents

Little help please. Automatic will not start and returns following.

/ffp/bin/automatic: can't load library 'libicui18n.so.52'

Environment ffp stick 0.7 on Zyxel NSA-325-v2 fw 4.70.

What am I missing?

Thanks

ldd /ffp/bin/automatic
ldd: can't open cache '/ffp/etc/ld.so.cache'
        libcurl.so.4 => /ffp/lib/libcurl.so.4 (0x40002000)
        libxml2.so.2 => /ffp/lib/libxml2.so.2 (0x40053000)
        libpcre.so.0 => /ffp/lib/libpcre.so.0 (0x40185000)
        libc.so.0 => /ffp/lib/libc.so.0 (0x401c5000)
        libssl.so.1.0.0 => /ffp/lib/libssl.so.1.0.0 (0x40228000)
        libcrypto.so.1.0.0 => /ffp/lib/libcrypto.so.1.0.0 (0x40278000)
        libdl.so.0 => /ffp/lib/libdl.so.0 (0x403d1000)
        libz.so.1 => /ffp/lib/libz.so.1 (0x403dc000)
        libgcc_s.so.1 => /ffp/lib/libgcc_s.so.1 (0x403f8000)
        libicui18n.so.52 => not found
        libicuuc.so.52 => not found
        libicudata.so.52 => not found
        libpthread.so.0 => /ffp/lib/libpthread.so.0 (0x4040b000)
        liblzma.so.5 => /ffp/lib/liblzma.so.5 (0x40426000)
        libiconv.so.2 => /ffp/lib/libiconv.so.2 (0x4044d000)
        libm.so.0 => /ffp/lib/libm.so.0 (0x40535000)
        ld-uClibc.so.0 => /ffp/lib/ld-uClibc.so.0 (0x2a000000)

Last edited by s4intt (2014-05-01 19:54:54)

Offline

 

#833 2014-05-02 08:36:21

KyleK
Member
From: Dresden, Germany
Registered: 2007-12-05
Posts: 1178

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

Hm.

It is complaining that it can't find libicu (http://site.icu-project.org/), but Automatic itself does not use ICU.
I can only assume that one of its dependencies (libpcre, openssl, libxml2, libcurl) that you have installed depends on it.
There are packages for icu available in slacker, so try installing one and see if it works.

Offline

 

#834 2014-05-02 18:40:02

s4intt
Member
Registered: 2012-07-02
Posts: 7

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

KyleK, mate you are a legend!

"slacker -a icu" did the trick.

Many thanks all working fine now.

Offline

 

#835 2014-11-12 19:59:57

AndersL
New member
Registered: 2014-11-11
Posts: 2

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

Does anyone know if it is possible to have multiple feedid's listed in a filter ?

I know that if I leave the feedid empty, then automatic will check all my added feeds, but what if I just want to it to check a few of them ?

Offline

 

#836 2014-11-12 20:30:24

FunFiler
Member
Registered: 2010-05-23
Posts: 577

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

AndersL wrote:

Does anyone know if it is possible to have multiple feedid's listed in a filter ?

Feeds are listed separately and you can have multiple feeds.

Code:

feed = { url => "http://sample.com/?cat=9&group=1" }
feed = { url => "http://sample.com/?cat=9&group=2" }
feed = { url => "http://sample.com/?cat=9&group=3" }

3 * (DNS-323 with 2 * 2TB) = 12TB Running FW v1.08 & FFP v0.5
Useful Links: Transmission, Transmission Remote, Automatic

Offline

 

#837 2014-11-12 20:41:51

AndersL
New member
Registered: 2014-11-11
Posts: 2

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

I was referring to this

filter = { pattern => "Name.of.Something.I.Want.to.Download.Automatically.*HDTV"
           folder  => ""
           feedid  => 1
            }

In regards to checking multiple but not all feeds for "Name.of.Something.I.Want.to.Download.Automatically.*HDTV"
The above one would check feedid 1, what I was wondering if there was a way of checking multiple feedid(s) within a filter ?
Like this

Assume there are feedid 1,2,3,4,5 available

filter = { pattern => "Name.of.Something.I.Want.to.Download.Automatically.*HDTV"
           folder  => ""
           feedid  => 1,2,4
            }
Thereby checking feed 1,2 and 4 but not 3 and 5

I'm also aware that I could just create another filter for each of the filter that I wanted to check

Last edited by AndersL (2014-11-12 20:45:16)

Offline

 

#838 2015-07-29 12:53:23

wujo11
Member
Registered: 2008-09-16
Posts: 35

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

Can someone who previousley download Automatic-0.8.2-1.tgz file (automatic for ffp 0.5) repost it somewehere becouse the link from first post is permanentley offline. Thanx.

Offline

 

#839 2015-07-29 13:37:13

Mijzelf
Member / Developer
Registered: 2008-07-05
Posts: 709

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

The link works for me.

Offline

 

#840 2015-07-29 13:51:09

wujo11
Member
Registered: 2008-09-16
Posts: 35

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

Well. This is how it work's or me:

http://i.imgur.com/GeI4cub.png

Tried from two diferent IP's, always get timeout.

http://i.imgur.com/Xk5NVDS.png

Thats why I asked for other source.

Last edited by wujo11 (2015-07-29 13:55:17)

Offline

 

#841 2015-07-29 17:57:13

FunFiler
Member
Registered: 2010-05-23
Posts: 577

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

wujo11 wrote:

Can someone who previousley download Automatic-0.8.2-1.tgz file (automatic for ffp 0.5) repost it somewehere becouse the link from first post is permanentley offline. Thanx.

Check Post #783


3 * (DNS-323 with 2 * 2TB) = 12TB Running FW v1.08 & FFP v0.5
Useful Links: Transmission, Transmission Remote, Automatic

Offline

 

#842 2015-07-29 18:50:24

wujo11
Member
Registered: 2008-09-16
Posts: 35

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

Thanx @FunFiler! smile

Offline

 

#843 2015-12-20 06:10:29

mangkak
New member
Registered: 2014-04-21
Posts: 2

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

Kylek repo still down.

Can someone upload copy for arm 0.7 version. Thanks

Offline

 

#844 2015-12-20 20:24:51

KyleK
Member
From: Dresden, Germany
Registered: 2007-12-05
Posts: 1178

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

I'm terribly sorry: I switched the DynDNS provider a couple of weeks ago and totally forgot about existing links here.

I've updated the first post now, and all the releases should be available again.

Offline

 

#845 2016-05-14 16:37:43

djtaz
Member
Registered: 2010-04-03
Posts: 33

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

Hi again Kylek,

I've recently switched from my iphone to a Galaxy s6 ad though i do like it , im missing the notifications that i used to get via Prowl.
I did some research and found that Notify My Andriod should do a similar thing , but i cant see to get it working so i assume the system is only set up to use Prowl

Any chance an Android version could be implemented ?
Thanks
Taz

Offline

 

#846 2016-05-14 21:31:34

KyleK
Member
From: Dresden, Germany
Registered: 2007-12-05
Posts: 1178

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

Hi,

if I find the time, I'll have a look at Notify My Android support for Automatic. Unfortunately my two children keep me rather busy smile

There is a way to make this work though: Automatic also supports Pushalot, which is by default for Windows/Windows Phone. BUT: Pushalot supports forwarding notifications to Notify My Android!
Maybe you could check that out? www.pushalot.com

Offline

 

#847 2016-05-15 10:07:28

bensweet
New member
Registered: 2011-04-07
Posts: 4

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

I've been using Automatic 0.8.2 and 0.8.3 (current) over the years with NotifyMyAndroid with no problems..

Only change required is in prowl.c

#define PROWL_URL "https://api.prowlapp.com"
#define PROWL_ADD "/publicapi/add"
#define PROWL_VERIFY "/publicapi/verify"


to this:

#define PROWL_URL "https://www.notifymyandroid.com"
#define PROWL_ADD "/publicapi/notify"
#define PROWL_VERIFY "/publicapi/verify"

The API key is configured just like prowl in the automatic.conf file as below:

# Prowl API key. You can use this to send push notifications to an iPhone or an iPad. See http://prowl.weks.net for more information
prowl-apikey = "<insert api key>"

Last edited by bensweet (2016-05-15 13:16:09)

Offline

 

#848 2016-05-17 17:04:59

djtaz
Member
Registered: 2010-04-03
Posts: 33

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

Guys , thanks a million , ill try both options and hopefully ill get something working, but i think just changing the option in prowl.c might be easiest and best !

Offline

 

#849 2016-05-18 14:39:41

djtaz
Member
Registered: 2010-04-03
Posts: 33

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

KyleK wrote:

Hi,

if I find the time, I'll have a look at Notify My Android support for Automatic. Unfortunately my two children keep me rather busy smile

There is a way to make this work though: Automatic also supports Pushalot, which is by default for Windows/Windows Phone. BUT: Pushalot supports forwarding notifications to Notify My Android!
Maybe you could check that out? www.pushalot.com

I'm not sure how to get this working with pushalot , i signed up but it says the API key is wrong so not sure if i need to point it at something else or use different variables ?
Prowl was pretty easy , the others seem a bit more complex sad

Offline

 

#850 2016-06-17 20:13:11

koolaid351
New member
Registered: 2016-06-17
Posts: 1

Re: [REL] Automatic for funplug-0.5

Great program. I have had your program running for awhile but recently I started to have an issue.

Is there a line limit on the history file?   For some reason I keep getting items at the end of my RSS feed re-added to transmission as new items.

Is there a configuration I can tweak?

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2010 PunBB