DSM-G600, DNS-3xx and NSA-220 Hack Forum

Unfortunately no one can be told what fun_plug is - you have to see it for yourself.

You are not logged in.

#1 2008-10-03 12:16:25

eradlu
New member
Registered: 2008-10-03
Posts: 1

Uninstall funplug 0.5

Hello,
I'm a very Newbie in Linux, Telnet etc and I'm French !
I Tnstalled funplug, because I had to telnet to delete the torrent files (Bad luck, I've installed Dlink bit torrent client, a big shit !)
Now I want to remove funplug.
I tried "rm -rf fun_plug fun_plug.d" (i don't know why) and it's impossible to delete ffp folder (from windows) because keysign.sh is running.
Is there a clean way to uninstall funplug ?
Is it possible to delete Nas_prog too, because in windows, I do not have permission
Thanks

Offline

 

#2 2008-10-03 23:46:23

bq041
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2008-03-19
Posts: 709

Re: Uninstall funplug 0.5

You need to delete the files from telnet, or you need to change the permission on the rest.  are you using the ffp directory, or fun_plug.d?  In telnet:

Code:

rm /mnt/HD_a2/fun_plug
chmod -R 777 /mnt/HD_a2/fun_plug.d
rm -r /mnt/HD_a2/Nas_prog

Reboot, and then you can deleter the fun_plug.d directory using windows.  (Substitute ffp for fun_plug.d if neccessay.)


DNS-323     F/W: 1.04b84  H/W: A1  ffp: 0.5  Drives: 2X 400 GB Seagate SATA-300
DNS-323     F/W: 1.05b28  H/W: B1  ffp: 0.5  Drives: 2X 1 TB  WD SATA-300
DSM-G600   F/W: 1.02       H/W: B                Drive:  500 GB WD ATA

Offline

 

#3 2011-05-27 03:42:16

tgsampaio
Member
Registered: 2011-05-06
Posts: 11

Re: Uninstall funplug 0.5

I think I made a real mess here.

I was trying to put this thing to work but in some point I just wanted to do a fresh install to begin everything from a clean instalation.

So I decided to use this uninstall method here: http://nas-tweaks.net/59/removing-the-fonz-fun_plug/

What a big mistake. Now I lost telnet access and I cant even see the fun_plug folder. I cant get nothing to work and can't install fun_plug again.

Any idea to put me out of this situation, please?

Offline

 

#4 2011-05-27 20:01:12

gasman
Member
From: Swansea,UK
Registered: 2009-06-23
Posts: 94

Re: Uninstall funplug 0.5

I believe it is ffp that gives you the telnet access.

If you put the tarball file (tgz) back on Volume_1 of the NAS and reboot, it should install itself again, then you will have telnet access.

I'm a newbie also at this, so you might want to wait for others to reply.?


DNS-323 FW 1.08 (05/15/2009) HW:B1
2 * Seagate    ST3500630AS (500GB)  Fun_plug 0.5
DNS-323 FW 1.08  (12/18/2009) HW:B1
2 * Hitachi    HDS5C3020ALA632 (2TB)  Fun_plug 0.5

Offline

 

#5 2011-05-27 20:51:35

tgsampaio
Member
Registered: 2011-05-06
Posts: 11

Re: Uninstall funplug 0.5

Hi gasman, I tryed to reinstall ffp by that way with no sucess. The .tgz remains there and nothing changes... It seams like the "fun_plug" folder can't be created anymore...

Thanks anyway. smile

Last edited by tgsampaio (2011-05-27 20:51:59)

Offline

 

#6 2011-05-27 21:55:20

gasman
Member
From: Swansea,UK
Registered: 2009-06-23
Posts: 94

Re: Uninstall funplug 0.5

How much data do you have on the NAS.?

You could copy it off and reformat via the web interface.?

That will give you a clean slate to use.


DNS-323 FW 1.08 (05/15/2009) HW:B1
2 * Seagate    ST3500630AS (500GB)  Fun_plug 0.5
DNS-323 FW 1.08  (12/18/2009) HW:B1
2 * Hitachi    HDS5C3020ALA632 (2TB)  Fun_plug 0.5

Offline

 

#7 2011-05-27 21:57:22

tgsampaio
Member
Registered: 2011-05-06
Posts: 11

Re: Uninstall funplug 0.5

My Volume_1 is a 2Tb disk almost full... this is what causes the pain. big_smile

Offline

 

#8 2011-05-27 22:34:09

gasman
Member
From: Swansea,UK
Registered: 2009-06-23
Posts: 94

Re: Uninstall funplug 0.5

Ouch !!, out of my league now, I'm sorry. sad

tgsampaio wrote:

My Volume_1 is a 2Tb disk almost full... this is what causes the pain. big_smile


DNS-323 FW 1.08 (05/15/2009) HW:B1
2 * Seagate    ST3500630AS (500GB)  Fun_plug 0.5
DNS-323 FW 1.08  (12/18/2009) HW:B1
2 * Hitachi    HDS5C3020ALA632 (2TB)  Fun_plug 0.5

Offline

 

#9 2011-05-27 23:22:32

scaramanga
Member
Registered: 2010-08-04
Posts: 251

Re: Uninstall funplug 0.5

I think you have two options here:
1. Take that volume_1 drive and stick it in a different machine, like your Windows PC. You'll have full access to the drive if you install the ext2 driver.
2. If you've got 2 volumes (standard mode), "install" fun-plug on the other drive: Swap the two Hard-Drives, and install fun-plug again on the other drive. That will give you telnet access again. Now you could do all the cleanup of the first drive.
Swapping drives might be a bit confusing, because the share names will now be swapped:
   Volume_1 --> /mnt/sdb2              Volume_2 --> /mnt/sda2
that's what happened to me once when I swapped drives positions, so to make sure you're working on the correct drive check the drive's content.

Good luck!

Last edited by scaramanga (2011-05-27 23:29:49)


DNS-323 HW Rev. C1 FW 1.10 fun-plug 0.5
2 x WD10EARS-00Y5B1 in Standard mode (LCC set to 5 min; Aligned to 4K)
Transmission with Transmission Remote GUI

Offline

 

#10 2011-05-27 23:30:30

tgsampaio
Member
Registered: 2011-05-06
Posts: 11

Re: Uninstall funplug 0.5

It worked with the swap tip!

Thanks scaramanga!

Thank oy gasman too! big_smile

Now I have a second chance to make this things work.

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2010 PunBB