DSM-G600, DNS-3xx and NSA-220 Hack Forum

Unfortunately no one can be told what fun_plug is - you have to see it for yourself.

You are not logged in.

Announcement

#1 2010-08-04 17:17:31

ynot2k

so close to ffp glory with my xbox 360

howdy - just got my dns-323 and got i up and running in no time. how exciting. i upgraded to flash 1.09. fabulous.

then i waded into the upnp arena. ugh - how ugly. copy files over to the nas, and try to move them into their own folder, and moving the root folder for the upnp and all hell breaks loose. i can't see anything on my xbox.

backpedal back to where i started and can finally play some movie files on the xbox.

so now i'm into a little hacking of this little guy. i'm no linux master, but i'm not a total noob either. so i get funplug in and unpacked and all is good. telnet removed and ssh going just fine thank you very much.

at this point, i have disabled thru the web interface the stock upnp server.

i have mediatomb enabled on boot up (and i have manually started it and restarted a few times). i have verified that mt is working by specifying the port in the startup script (-p 8001) and then web browsing  the box on that port. sure enough i get a nice web interface into my machine. But for the life of me, i couldn't get MT to appear on my xbox. i removed the custom port line in the hopes that it will be found on a default port, but nothing.